Celebrating 75 years of CSIR-National Metallurgical Laboratory, Jamshedpur

National Conference on Emerging Trends in Mineral Beneficiation Technologies

Theme: Sustainable Utilization of Natural Resources



July 23 - 25, 2025

Venue: CSIR-NML Jamshedpur



Mineral Processing Division
CSIR-NATIONAL METALLURGICAL LABORATORY

THATTOMAL METALLURGICAL LABORATORY

Jamshedpur - 831007, Jharkhand (INDIA)

About the Conference

EMBT-2025 is aimed at highlighting the recent advancements in mineral processing technologies pertaining to sustainable utilization of Ferrous, Non-Ferrous, Industrial Minerals and Coal including strategic and critical minerals of our country. This congregation would provide an open platform to academicians, researchers, industry personnels and budding mineral engineers to brainstorm on various topics from exploration-to-extraction. The expected outcome may led to establish environmental friendly, sustainable, energy efficient and zero-waste technologies in Mineral Beneficiation.

CSIR-NML Jamshedpur

CSIR-National Metallurgical Laboratory is a globally acclaimed R &D establishment in the domain of Minerals, Metals & Materials Science and Technology. The Laboratory has made significant contributions towards establishment & advancement of numerous minerals and metallurgical industries both in India and in abroad. The laboratory has a state-of-the-art pilot and bench scale research facility touching every aspect of minerals processing; starting from process mineralogy to dry beneficiation. The laboratory is embarking on it's platinum jubilee foundation day on 26th Nov. 2025

Scope of the Conference

- Process Mineralogy
- Advancement of Technologies in Comminution and Classification
- Advance Beneficiation Techniques
- Sustainable Utilization of Process tailings and Mines waste
- Processing of Critical and Strategic Minerals
- Plant Performance Optimization
- Slurry Transport and Rheology
- Dry Beneficiation
- Advance Agglomeration Process
- Coal Preparation
- Application of Al/ML in Mineral Processing

Call for Abstract and Important Dates

The EMBT technical program focuses on process advancement in mineral processing for sustainable utilization of natural resources. Participants are invited to submit their abstracts up to 500 words. It should be submitted electronically in MS Word format, focusing on topics related to the theme of the conference and should be emailed to **embt2k25@gmail.com**. All abstracts will undergo a thorough review by the Conference Technical Committee, ensuring relevance to the conference's scope and scientific rigor.



Conference Last date

Abstract Submission Last Date

June 30, 2025

Acceptance Notification

July 3, 2025

Registration Last Date

July 7, 2025

Registration Details

Delegates are requested to register online. Registration fees should be paid by electronic fund transfer and bank details are given below. Delegates and students are encouraged to participate in oral and poster session. After online payment, please upload or send the duly filled registration form, abstract and receipt to the given e-mail address: embt2k25@gmail.com

Registration	Fee (Excl. 18% GST)
Delegates	Rs. 6000/-
Student Delegates	Rs. 2000/-
Accompanying Partner	Rs. 3000/-

Details of Bank Account for Online Payment

A/C Number: 30271713826
A/C Name: DIRECTOR NML
Bank Name: STATE BANK OF INDIA
IFSC Code: SBIN0003329
MICR code: 831002013
PAN Number: AAATC2716R
GSTIN: 20AAATC2716R2ZS

DD in favor of "Director, National Metallurgical Laboratory" payable at Jamshedpur

Sponsorship & Advertisement

Sponsorship and advertisement are solicited for the conference. Different categories of sponsorships, rates and complementary benefits are listed below:

sponsorships, rates and complementary benefits are listed below.		
Category	Amount INR (Excluding 18% GST)	Complimentary Benefits
Platinum	Rs. 5,00,000	 Free Registration for 5 Delegates One Page advertisement in souvenir One stall space in exhibition (6X9 ft) Promotion on printed and electronics document
Diamond	Rs. 3,00,000	 Free Registration for 3 Delegates One Page advertisement in souvenir One stall space in exhibition (6X9 ft) Promotion on printed and electronics document
Gold	Rs. 2,00,000	 Free Registration for 2 Delegates One Page advertisement in souvenir One stall space in exhibition (6X6 ft) Promotion on printed and electronics document
Silver	Rs. 1,00,000	 Free Registration for 1 Delegate Half Page advertisement in souvenir One stall space in exhibition (6X6 ft) Promotion on printed and electronics document
Advertisement	Rs. 50,000 Rs. 30,000 Rs. 20,000	·Color page back front ·Color page back inside ·Full page black/white

Patron

Dr. (Mrs.) N. Kalaiselvi DG-CSIR & Secretary, DSIR Mr. Amarendu Prakash Chairman, SAIL Mr. Sanjiv Kumar Singh E CMD, Hindustan Copper Ltd.

Dr. S Ghosh Chowdhury
Director, CSIR-NML

Steering Cum Advisory Committee

Mr. Chaitanya Bhanu, Tata Steel

Dr. Maneesh Srivastava, Vedanta Aluminium

Prof. A.K. Mishra, CSIR-CIMFR

Prof. Sukumar Mishra, IIT-ISM Dhanbad

Dr. Ramanuj Narayan, CSIR-IMMT

Prof. G. Sutradhar, NIT Jamshedpur

Mr. Atanu Ranjan Pal, Tata Steel Prof. S. Subramanian, IISc Bengaluru

Dr. P.K. Banerjee, CSIR-CIMFR

Mr. B.K. Giri, Bhilai Steel Plant, SAIL

Mr. P. Motarwar, Saint-Gobain India

Mr. P.K. Tripathy, Tata Steel

Mr. A.C. Dinesh, GeoMarine Solution Pvt. Ltd.

Mr. Sandip Kr. Kar, RDCIS, SAIL Ranchi

Dr. Vilas Tathavadkar, Aditya Birla

Prof. T.N. Singh, IIT Patna

Dr. Anupam Agnihotri, JNARDDC

Dr. Sanjay Kumar, CSIR-NML

Dr. S Chakravarty, CSIR-NML

Dr. K.K. Sahu, CSIR-NML

Dr. M.K. Jha, CSIR-NML

Mr. Byomkesh Dash, CSIR-NML

Organizing Committee

Chairman: Dr. Devabrata Mishra

Dr. A. Vidyadhar (Co-Chair)

Dr. T.V. Vijaya Kumar

Dr. Ranjeet Kumar Singh

Mr. A K Swain (Co-Convenor)

Dr. Ganesh Chalavadi (Co-Convenor)

Mr. Abhishek Kumar (Treasurer)

Mr. Kalicharan Hembrom (Secretary)

Mr. Abhijeet Manasingh

Dr. Kumari Ruby

Dr. A. Ammasi

Dr. Alok Kumar Meher

Dr. Anjani Kr. Sahu

Dr. Satyajit Mukherjee

Dr. Animesh Jana

Mr. Jay Shankar Sharan

Mr. Pankaj Kumar

Mr. Bhola Azad

Mr. Naveen Kumar Sharma

Dr. Suman Tewary

Dr. Susanta Kumar Nath

Dr. M. Malathi

Convenor: Dr. Rajendra Kumar Rath

Dr. Jhumki Hait

Dr. Sanjay Agarwal

Mr. Sudip Kundu

Dr. K. Gopala Krishnan

Mr. M Uday Bhaskar Rao

Dr. Priyanka Singh

Mrs. Y. Usha

Mr. Ashish Kumar Upadhyay

Mr. K. Sudhakar Rao

Dr. Vinod Kumar

Mr. Uma Chandra Oraon

Mr. Prabir Roy

Mr. Saroj Kant Pradhan

Mrs. Rupa Das Biswas

Mrs. Monica Sahoo

Mr. Jyoti Kumar

Mr. Manoj Kumar Behera

Mr. Rabindra Nath Behera

Mr. A. K. Toppo

Mr. M. Nagaraju

Contact us

Dr. Rajendra Kumar Rath

Convenor, EMBT 2025 CSIR-NML, Jamshedpur-831007 Jharkhand India

Contact No: 9955129949 Email: embt2k25@gmail.com

Website: http://www.embt2025.in

Dr. Devabrata Mishra

Chairman, EMBT 2025 CSIR-NML, Jamshedpur-831007

Jharkhand India

Contact No: 9470996271